A kitschier kitchen

Yesterday, something wonderful happened: I got a new kitchen floor. Let me just say, I think I have a great apartment, but in the back of my mind hides a list of things that require tending to. The kitchen floor was one of them. To your left, you have the previous peel-and-stick vinyl vomit that violated my eyes every time I was entered the kitchen. Although it’s a little hard to discern how faded and yellow these tiles have become, trust me when I say they don’t come clean. Nice. To the right, you can see the newly installed black-and-white motif tiles that give the room a nice little punch. I can’t keep my feet off them.

Suggested soundtrack for putting down flooring: Something epic that captures the magnitude of the moment. Try some David Bowie.

nice new floor

Ugly Floor

4 responses to “A kitschier kitchen

  1. If ONLY your socks were as coordinated as your new floor!!!

    Perhaps one white sock and one black sock??

  2. i’m coming over for a tap dance session?? twice on the pipe me if the answer is no.

  3. OMG- you have a new floor!!! (Is it strange that I’m excited!!) Lots of love to you, Jena and Montreal! xoxo (also, love the name of the blog)

Leave a comment